NORTH HERTFORDSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

LETCHWORTH COMMUNITY FORUM

MEETING HELD IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBER, DISTRICT COUNCIL OFFICES, GERNON ROAD, LETCHWORTH, SG6 3JF ON THURSDAY, 23RD MAY, 2024 AT 7.30 PM

MINUTES

Present: Councillors: Sadie Billing, Tamsin Thomas, Amy Allen, Daniel Allen,

Tina Bhartwas, David Chalmers, Mick Debenham, Emma Fernandes,

lan Mantle, Sean Nolan, Sean Prendergast and Claire Winchester.

In Attendance: James Lovegrove (Committee, Member and Scrutiny Manager).

1 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Audio Recording 1 hour 10 minutes 50 seconds

N.B: There is no separate audio recording of this meeting. Time stamps refer to the recording of Annual Council on the 23 May 2024.

There were no apologies for absence.

2 ELECTION OF A CHAIR FOR CIVIC YEAR 2024-2025

Councillor Tamsin Thomas proposed and Councillor Amy Allen seconded and, it was:

RESOLVED: That Councillor Sadie Billing be elected as Chair of the Letchworth Community Forum for the Civic Year 2024-25.

3 ELECTION OF A VICE-CHAIR FOR CIVIC YEAR 2024-2025

Councillor Sadie Billing proposed and Councillor Amy Allen seconded and, it was:

RESOLVED: That Councillor Tamsin Thomas be elected as Vice-Chair of the Letchworth Community Forum for the Civic Year 2024-25.

The meeting closed at 8.45 pm

Chair